Uncategorized

The Acrylic Painter Book Review

image

Author: James Van Patten
Publisher: Watson Guptill
Publish Date: April 26, 2016

The Acrylic Painter by James Van Patten takes you through the most basics of acrylic painting to the most advanced. There is alot of knowledge to be learned in this informative yet beautiful illustrated book. There are 165 pages and most pages if not all have a gorgious painting in it. This book is good for beginners and will help you get started in acrylic painting with basics such as picking out brushes, paints, additives, and other tools. I am a beginner acrylic painter and this book has tought me so much. I did not even know where to really start until I got this book, and now my paintings are so much more beautiful (in my opinion) than when I started just guessing on what to do. I would deffinelty recommend this book to any serious acrylic artist, beginner and intermediate alike, maybe even expert artists might learn a new thing or two. Please note that there is some nudity in this book ( 2 or 3 pictures) , so if you are not into that kind of thing then you might want to skip this book, but it’s not like it’s revealing too much, nudity is afterall, a form of art too, and is beautiful.

Notice: I recieved this book thanks to Blogging For Books in exchange for my honest review. All of my opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

