Reviews

Brain freeze Journal Review

image

Author: Clarkson Potter
Publisher: Clarkson Potter
Publish Date: May 5, 2016
Get it here: Amazon

I was so excited to get this journal but was a bit dissapointed when it got here. For one it is alot smaller than I thought it would be in size BUT it does have alot of pages. I absolutley love the “chocolate sandwich” cover, it’s thick but soft, and it is textured just like an actual ice cream sandwich, the colors are cute, it is suppose to resemble a strawberry vanilla ice cream sandwich and it does just that. But I do have some problems with this journal, the size is not the problem, but on the pages of the journal, there is a blank space with no lines in the middle of the page that takes up 1/3 of the page, while the rest of the page is lined. I do not like this, it looks incomplete and awkward, like someone forgot to line part of the page, I do not know if this area is for doodling or what, but I wish it the whole page was lined, but instead we have this awkward space right in the middle to cut off our writing.  And the other problem I have with this journal is that the copy I recieved to review had no spine cover like it shows in the stock photo, where is says brain freeze and
Has the name “clackson potter” on the bottom. My copy looks as if the spine was ripped off or forgot to put on, I did see someone else’s picture review of this journal and it looks like their copy is the same way, if this is how the journal is being sold, then it looks pretty incomplete. I would give this journal a 3 out of 5, love the ice cream sandwich look and the front and back covers, hate the spine and pages.

image

image

image

Disclaimer: I recieved a copy of this book thanks to Blogging For Books in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. All of my opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

