Reviews

Simply Calligraphy Book Review

image

Author: Judy Detrick
Publisher: Watson Guptill
Publish Date: April 19, 2016
Get it here: Amazon

This is a small book, it’s less than 100 pages long, but what can you cram into a Calligraphy book besides the alphabet and number style? Actually alot! For being as small as it is, it is filled with alot of great Calligraphy examples and takes you step by step on how to write in Calligraphy. I’ve been wanting to write in Calligraphy for a while now because I always thought it was so beautiful and elegant and reminded me of the older styles from way back when and I just love that! I did not know that learning to write Calligraphy could be so easy and fun, you don’t even need an official Calligraphy pen, I did it with a regular pen and also tried with paint and paint brush. If you have always wanted to learn to write Calligraphy but didn’t have time to learn and thought it would be difficult, then pick up this book, grab a piece of paper and pen and start learning! it’s fast, it’s easy, it’s fun and you will have people telling you how beautifully you write, because come on who doesn’t appreciate beautiful hand writing? I know I do, and I am a sloppy hand writer.

(Photos coming soon)

Notice: I recieved a copy of this book thanks to Blogging for Books in exchange for my honest review. All of my opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

